It has been awhile since I posted a recipe. I finally remembered to take a picture before I ate:):)

These are quite tasty and quick to make. With this recipe I used some expensive super fine rice flour. I have found that rice flour doesn’t absorb well with whipped egg whites and you will have grainy waffles if you use regular rice flour. The taste is the same just not the texture. In this  recipe I noticed a big difference in the flour.

stuffwaffles

 

 

Slice 16 oz of strawberries and add 1/4 cup sugar, stir. Set aside.

Warm 8oz cream cheese to room temperature. Place in mixing bowl and beat until smooth. Add 1/4 cup powdered sugar (or more to taste) and mix well. Set aside.

For the waffles:

Beat 2 egg whites until stiff.

In separate bowl sift together:

1 cup super fine white rice flour (I used Authentic Foods Sweet Rice Flour, superfine)

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 Tablespoon sugar

1/2 teaspoon xanthan gum (They will fall apart if you omit this)

1 teaspoon baking soda

ADD

2 egg yolks

1 Tablespoon oil

1 1/2 cup milk

Gently stir in egg whites.

Cook waffles:

Spread cream cheese mixture on half of the waffle. Spoon strawberries on top of cream cheese and fold over.  Sprinkle with powdered sugar.

ENJOY.

 

 

