Monarch CoverToday I’d like to welcome Gerri Brousseau and introduce you to her new book TO KILL A MONARCH. Gerri has graciously shared some trivia about herself. Very interesting cover and intriguing title, Gerri.

Where are the strangest places you have written?

Gerri: I wrote 95% of According to Legend while on the train. Not that it’s so strange, but I have written and edited at the beach, and I write out on the deck.

What is your guilty pleasure?

Gerri: I don’t watch too much television, but when I do, it’s Vampire Diaries. I’m in love with Damon.

If money were no object, what car would you drive?

Gerri: A Mercedes.

Being a romance writer, please tell us what your favorite three little words are?

Gerri: Ocean Front Property. Not very romantic, I know.

I read in one of your interviews that at one time you lived in California. Where in California, and do you ever miss it?

Gerri: I lived in the Monterey area where the weather is comfortable and nearly perfect every day. It’s very difficult to work because you are in a constant state of “spring fever.”  Yes, sometimes I do miss the perfect weather and a handfull of friends, but thanks to Facebook we do keep in touch.

What is your favorite holiday?

Gerri: Hmm … I like the 4th of July, because it’s when I celebrate my birthday. I enjoy Halloween because, let’s face it, who doesn’t love to put on a costume and pretend to be someone else, I like Thanksgiving because of all the food, but my favorite holiday of all is Christmas. I enjoy all of them even more now because I have a 1-year old Grand-daughter.

Favorite season?

Gerri: Autumn. I love the warm days and crisp cool nights. I enjoy baking pies, making chili, tail gate parties, football and the colorful leaves. I love everything about that time of year here in New England.

Tell us a little bit about your new book.

Gerri: My new book , “To Kill a Monarch” is a little caper story. Here’s the blurp:

Whispers in dark allies say Napoleon’s best assassin, The Falcon, has been sent to London to kill the Monarch. The problem – The Falcon’s identity is known only to the French Emperor. Sir Walter Tinsdale’s new partner, Philip Hamilton, arrives to discover their mission is to find the elusive bird of prey before he strikes. But their nemesis is like a phantom and always one step ahead of them. Enter the lovely Miss Charlotte Winston, the object of Sir Tinsdale’s affections, as well as those of Philip Hamilton. Unlikely alliances, deception, murder, and suicide will keep you turning the pages until the identity of The Falcon is finally revealed. With all the seduction and action of a James Bond movie, To Kill a Monarch is like 007 in 1811.

AND NOW – Here is an excerpt:

Phillip lifted the lid off the terrine. The rich aroma of the thick beef stew rose with the steam that swirled above the heavy pot. A loaf of bread wrapped in a linen cloth still held the heat of the oven and his stomach growled, reminding him that he had not eaten since breakfast.

“Come, Charlotte. I’m famished. Let us dine. And after we eat, I have another surprise for you.”

“Another surprise?”

“Yes, I have a little gift for you.”

She sauntered toward the table only stopping when she came to stand beside him. “A gift?”

“Yes.”

“What is it?”

“It’s a surprise. Now come, let us eat.”

“Will I like it?”

“I hope you will.”

“Tell me what it is.”

“You will have to wait until after dinner to see.”

“Phillip, why do you tease me so?”

“As I believe I have already told you, Madam, you have yet to sample the extent of my teasing. But after dinner I intend to give you a full ration.”

Pic for Book

Where can readers find you?

All my contact information is on my website www.gerribrousseau.com

or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/#!/gerri.brousseau.5

 

Where can we find To Kill a Monarch?

Purchase links

 

http://www.amazon.com/To-Kill-A-Monarch-ebook/dp/B00EOC3CGY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1377457063&sr=8-1&keywords=to+kill+a+monarch

 

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/to-kill-a-monarch-gerri-brousseau/1116560093?ean=2940148743316

