SpringSurprise2_850 (1)Welcome Cynthia Gail. Today I am featuring ‘SPRING’S SURPISE’, the second in a series. Cynthia has given us some fun and interesting facts about her characters. So keep reading to find out more.

Q&A

Q:  Sara, what gave you the bravery to let your best friend’s salon give you a total makeover? That sounds risky.

A:  My weekend in Nashville, TN was meant to be a starting over point in my life. Turning 30, newly divorced, I needed something drastic to set me in a new direction. Who doesn’t love an adventure? And risk can be exhilarating.

Q:  Have you always been adventuresome?

A:  Not at all. I grew up in a conservative household, went to college on full scholarship, I always followed the rules. I was the responsible one. But I have to admit that there’s always been a free spirit buried deep inside me, just waiting for the opportunity to experience more of life.

Q:  Jack, what drew you to Sara that first night you met?

A:  I’m not sure if I can really put my finger on it. She’s beautiful, intelligent, and funny. She has a quiet strength about her that’s easily missed if you don’t pay attention. I don’t think I’ve ever met a woman like her – maybe that’s what it was. I knew the moment we met that she was my soul mate. And years of fearing commitment evaporated on the dance floor the moment I held her in my arms.

Q:  Wow, what a romantic. And you never gave up. Do you fight for everything in your life as hard as you fought for Sara?

A:  I’m one of six children, so I guess I’ve always fought for my space. It took me a year after college to get the job I had my eye on. I knew which firm I wanted to work for and I was willing to be an intern until I convinced them I was their man. I worked part time delivering pizza to make the rent payment and lived on frozen dinners and ramen noodles. It was tough, but I guess I’ve never been afraid to fight and work hard for what I want.

Q:  Sara, one closing question. It’s no secret that romance stories always have a Happily Ever After. Where would your dream honeymoon be if money were no object? And would you trust Jack to plan the details?

A:  You have no idea how funny this question is. Your followers will have to read the book to find out why. But, yes. I would trust Jack to plan the details. As you mentioned earlier, he’s quite the romantic. I would love to go to Paris and London for a honeymoon. But I also hear that Alaska is unbelievably beautiful. Jamaica or Australia would be exotic. Or we could simply spend a week in our new home, secluded from the rest of the world.

Now I wonder what song they danced to? I vote for a honeymoon in their new home. Coffee on the porch watching the sunset or sunrise:) 

BLURB

Sara Michaels is single again. And she’s celebrating her thirtieth birthday with a complete spa makeover and a day of boutique shopping with her two best friends. After a ten-month battle for freedom, a long weekend in Nashville, Tennessee is just what she needs to erase the memories of a broken heart.

Jack Tanner is the soon-to-be new partner at Chester & Dorsey Development Firm. Jack’s love life has been on the back burner for years as he’s built a successful career. But the moment he meets Sara, he takes a hard look at his life and his priorities.

Sara steps out of her comfort zone and spends an unforgettable weekend with Jack. She’s never felt so carefree. Until she realizes too late that three days can change everything.

Below is the first book in her series ‘WINTER’S MAGIC’

buy link for Spring’s Surprise  http://amzn.to/14s5pRx
buy link for Winter’s Magic  http://amzn.to/ReE8fG
 
CynthiaGail.com is my website

WintersMagic2_850 (1)

Biography

My husband and I live in the suburbs of Nashville, Tennessee with our eighteen-year-old son and three dogs. When I’m not working or writing, I can be found with family and friends. I love to bake in the winter, grill in the summer, and on occasion, I sneak away from everyone and curl up with a good book.  Headshot

